Mar ’08 – The Warm Up

As we move out of those cold Winter months and into an (apparently) warmer Spring, focus shifts towards thoughts of bright and sunny holidays, parties, happy people – generally, all things positive. By painting that picture, you should be set for what is coming up this month – the Miami Winter Music Conference – the biggest event of the year in the dance music industry. DJs, producers, artists, promoters, labels and clubbers travel from far and wide to celebrate this landmark event where some of the finest figures in the industry collate to share their latest work, network, make the most of the opportunity to showcase what to expect for the rest of the year and have an amazing time in the process.
It seems only appropriate to celebrate the landmark occasion with the first mix of March 2008 – here is Episode 42, “Mar ’08 – The Warm Up”.
Mar '08 - The Warm Up

Supplying the artwork this week is Mr Cole Henley, hailing all the way from bonnie Scotland. I love this clever cross reference with Miami in such a relevant month – the simplicity of the silhouettes keep the image pure and simple, the graphic equalisers subtly making appropriate suggestions.

With that, all that is left to do is download the mix, turn up the speakers (or your headphones) and feel the warmth ooze into your body from the uplifting soulful sounds. You’ll be in Miami before you know it!


Track Listing

  1. Elisabeth TroyHigher Ground (Classic Mix)

  2. The Sunburst BandRough Times (Joey Negro Club Mix)

  3. Groove ArmadaLove Sweet Sound (Mark Knight & Funkagenda’s A.H.B Mix)

  4. Alfred AzzettoColors (Are Forever) (Walterino Main Vocal Mix)

  5. Jay-J ft LatriceStarting Over (Rasmus Faber Remix)

  6. LeisureGroove & Matt-Emulsion ft Melissa BellIf You Want It (Soulful Mix)

  7. Fanatix ft Dionne Mitchell & Sterling EnsembleOpen Your Eyes (DJ Spen & The Mutha Funkaz Dirty Disco Mix)

    • Label: BBE
    • Released: March 18th 2008
    • 00:36:13
  8. Danny Clark ft Nicole TylerFading To Grey (Original Vocal Mix)

    • Label: Barcoda
    • Released: February 29th 2008
    • 00:41:58
  9. Lenny Fontana ft Carla PratherOne Day (Original Vocal Mix)

    • Label: Raisani
    • Released: February 19th 2008
    • 00:46:58
  10. Mauama ft Fabiana RoshTake Me Higher (Extended Mix)

    • Label: Venus Records
    • Released: January 25th 2008
    • 00:54:35
  11. DJ JaniLight Up The Sky (Original Mix)

  12. Jim Tonique & Patrick BryzeBetter World – Part 1 (Horny United Solarium Remix)

  13. BosThe Music (Fabio Tosti In The 80’s)

    • Label: Music Plan
    • Released: March 24th 2008
    • 01:09:50
  14. PeytonHigher Place (Bassmonkeys Club Mix)


  1. David
    14 March 2008

    Got behind on downloading the mixes; but, Damn this DJ makes my day!!! 2008, your 3 mixes so far have beat the winter funk down yet again. The best things in life are free…like the Si Jobling House Mix.

  2. 17 March 2008

    Oi oi oi! Half way in to the first tune, deffo took the winter-blues away, and here in Sweden it’s still full-blown fookin winter mate, snowin outside!
    Hope life is well in the UK, always welcome to Sweden geez!

  3. Harvey
    29 March 2008

    Thumbs up to DJ Jani’s “Light Up the Sky”!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.