Mar ’08 – Crescendo

It’s the latter part of the month, we’ve had The Warm Up, so it can only mean one thing… it’s time for a Crescendo mix!
Among the favourites this month are some great remixes of classic house tunes, some from the early noughties (Paul Johnson’s “Get Get Down“), some even from the mid nineties (Liquid’s “Sweet Harmony“)! We also have an exclusive Bassmonkeys remix of Jocelyn Brown’s new project in The AllStar Collective’s awesome “All About The Music“, a tune I’ve not stopped playing for the last month, as well as plenty more chuggy basslines, snappy beats and uplifting vocals to get you in a lather.
Mar 08 Crescendo artwork, created by Sam Hardacre
This month’s artwork is from the talented young designer Sam Hardacre hailing from Halifax, UK. With this being one of his first commissions in the last few years, he has surpassed himself with this grungy little number, after throwing ink all over his floor for that dirty splatter effect. I’m really chuffed with this final piece and I doubt this is the last time you’ll be seeing our “nocturnal monkey” on the One Phat DJ Podcast.


Track Listing

  1. Dervish ft Mike Davis & Inaya DayBlessed (Mahjong Extended Mix)

  2. Mariah CareyTouch My Body (Craig C Club Mix)

  3. The Allstars CollectiveAll About The Music (Bassmonkeys Remix)

  4. Daddy Funk 45 ft Aneta GordonLet’s Dance (Knights Of The Round Tables Mix)

  5. 7th Heaven ft Katherine EllisAin’t Nothin’ Goin’ On But The Rent (Soulshaker Remix)

  6. Hotshot ft Joanne HindleyNo More (Funked Off DJs Mix)

  7. AlphabeatFascination (Bimbo Jones Main)

  8. DJ Kue ft Sue ChoLast Dance in Chicago

  9. Kelly Rowland ft Travis McCoyDaylight (Joey Negro Club Mix)

  10. Tito Puente Jnr ft IndiaOye Como Va (Andy Boph Remix)

    • Label: Big In Ibiza
    • Released:February 18th 2008
    • Time: 00:49:07
  11. Paul JohnsonGet Get Down 2008 (Laidback Luke Remix)

  12. LiquidSweet Harmony (Streetlife DJs Mix)

  13. Till West & Eddie Thoneick vs Alexandra PrinceHi ‘n’ Bye (Smax & Gold Remix)

4 responses to “Mar ’08 – Crescendo”

  1. It’s quite a bizarre feeling seeing this out in the open, I guess I’m just used to only showing work to friends : D
    This is my first ever commissioned piece, my friend, so it’s all that extra special : ) you may want to slap my wrist because I’ve not listened to the podcast yet, but it’s going on my iPod tonight ready for a spin tomorrow : D

Leave a Reply to right about now… (…the funk soul brothers ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) | _funkstille Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *