Funky House Finesse 32

Before you get all excited that we’re back, we’re not. Not regularly anyway.

I recently put together a short (80 minute) mix for a party and thought it only fair to share with the regular listeners of the show. The majority of the tunes are on a Heart & Soul tip with a slight tiptoe into Love Lounge territory so don’t expect a full on clubbing session with this mix, just something to whet your appetite.

We’re still taking a breather and working out how to make the comeback a bit more special. We’re planning to be back in time for Christmas though so you’ve got some new music to enjoy during the party season.

Let us know if you have any ideas for the comeback too. We want to make sure it’s what the listeners want and enjoy.
Do you want more guest mixes, more interviews, any other features, or just stick to the familiar pattern?

Get in touch, either in the comments below, on Facebook or Twitter, or even email us (podcast [at] onephatdj [dot] co [dot] uk). We answer all your emails!


Download Funky House Finesse 32 MP3
(115.3MB, 192kbps, 80mins)

Track Listing

  1. Steven Stone ft Anthony Moriah – Lay Your Hands (DJ Meme 12 Single Mix) [Soul Deluxe]
  2. Moses McClean ft Rob Black – Don’t Stop (Original Mix) [Emerge]
  3. Dave Storm & Ricky Inch ft Brian Lucas – I Don’t Know (Soul Cola Remix) [Ceremony]
  4. Distant People ft Hannah K. – Rhythm Of My Love (Original Mix) [Diamondhouse]
  5. Mustafa & Sunlightsquare ft Flexie Muiso – Feel the Real (Shane D Remix) [Staff Productions]
  6. Dolls Combers & Dance4daddy – Make It Happen (D3 Soulful Mix) [Dance4Daddy Records]
  7. Jay-J with Big Brooklyn Red – Into The Light Remixes Part 1 (Joshua Heath’s Imagination Mix) [Shifted Music]
  8. Andy Ward & Nica Brooke – Find My Way (Shane D Vocal Rework) [Sounds Of The Booth]
  9. U-Ness & Jedset ft Kaysee – Boogie Wonderland (Shane D Regroove) [Delecto]
  10. Kings of Groove ft Michelle Weeks – You Have A Purpose (Danny Clark & Jay Benham Vocal Mix) [Kings Of Groove]
  11. Pray For More ft LaTasha Jordan – Shame (Original Club Mix) [Mjuzieek Digital]
  12. Ben Sharkey – Actually (Club Mix) [Detox Recordings]
  13. Serial Thrilla – Dance To It (Original Mix) [Tasty Recordings Digital]
  14. Raven Maize – Forever Together (Grant Nelson Remix) [Z Records]

(Links to legal downloads coming soon)

One Comment

  1. 13 October 2010

    CLaaassiiic 🙂 That’s what I like ….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.