Funky House Finesse 12

We return to the regular format of the show this week with a host of brand new funky house material, all packaged up in a tidy mix by One Phat DJ for your listening pleasure.
Our host Ben Day is taking a well-deserved break this week so we’ll just let the music do the talking instead.
Don’t forget to join One Phat DJ on Twitter or become a fan on the brand new One Phat DJ Facebook Fan Page where all the official announcements will be made from now on.
Funky House Finesse 12 - 12th September 2009



Download Funky House Finesse 12 – 12th September 2009 (110.1MB)

Track Listing

Heart & Soul

  1. dunnEASY ft Tamara Wellons – Higher Power (dunnEASY Main Vocal Mix) [Jellybean Soul]
  2. KneeDeep ft Cathy Battistessa – All About Love (Ralf GUM Classic Main Mix) [Knee Deep Recordings]
  3. Stephanie Mills – Free (Jon Cutler’s Distant Music Mix) [Expansion Records]
  4. Funky Soldiers ft Jelone – Did You Ever (Sandy Rivera Vocal Mix) [MN2S]
  5. Marshall Jefferson pres Ragtyme ft Byron Stingly – Raindance (Joey Negro/Marshall Jefferson Mix) [Z Records]
  6. Groove Invaderz ft Nicole Tyler – Keep Risin’ 2009 (Richard Earnshaw Classic Vocal Mix) [Double Shock]
  7. White Soul Project – Give in (Charlie Edwards & Leisuregroove Remix) [Duffnote]

Love Lounge

  1. Ohmna vs Matt Adams ft Nurlaila – It’s Your Life (Extended Mix) [Hed Kandi]
  2. Groove Foundation vs M.A.W. – To Be In Love With That Feelin’ (Jay Santi Bootleg Mash Up) [Bootleg]
  3. Alexandra Burke ft Flo Rida – Bad Boys (Moto Blanco Vocal Mix) [Promo]
  4. Sound of Soho ft Miss Lynsey – Take My Love (12″ Vocal Mix) [Hed Kandi]
  5. Keith Thompson & Maria Ilieva – Truly (Bassmonkeys Club Mix) [Thompsonic Records]
  6. Whitney Houston – Million Dollar Bill (Freemasons Club Mix) [Arista]
  7. Lissat & Voltaxx – Release Yourself (Music Takes You Higher) [Hed Kandi]
  8. David Penn & Peter Gelderblom ft Sheylah Cuffy – Miracle Of Love (Vocal Mix) [Urbana]
  9. Candi Staton & K Klass – Musical Freedom [Hed Kandi]

Disco Tech

  1. Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Funkfinders Discoid Remix) [Astralwerks]
  2. Eric Kupper & Peyton – Here I Am (Mark Picchiotti Vocal) [Blueplate Global]
  3. Adam K – Brighter Days (Original Mix) [Hotbox Digital]
  4. Sharam ft Kid Cudi – She Came Along (Extended Version) [Hed Kandi]
  5. Oliver Twizt – Another Step [Netswork Records]

4 responses to “Funky House Finesse 12”

  1. @DJ Cruze:
    It’s a great track that I’ve been meaning to feature for a few months now. I’m just glad I finally got around to it.
    Any more remixes on the horizon we should know about?

  2. Sadly not mate!
    Moving house and having baby number 2 due in 5 days has put a temporary hold on my house music production for the moment. Hopefully I’ll get back into it in a month or two.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *